Day 4 – OK, GO!

Last night I was flicking through YouTube before bed (because I’m crazy like that) and I came across a Band called Ok Go. I can’t believe I’ve never heard of these before.   

This was the video that caught my attention:

How awesome is that!? 4.2 seconds to make a music video which is more entertaining than most of the chart songs that take days to shoot with a multi-million pound budget. 

I had a look through a few other videos and this one also nailed it for me:

Zero-Freaking-Gravity!!!! I’m not sure how true this next statement is but I’m kind of certain that these were shot in one take, although probably rehearsed so many times it was second nature. 

I’ve got one question about that video though and that is who was sick after filming? 

Turns out these guys have been around since 1998! That’s when I started secondary school and some would argue that ’98 was when my brief period of education ended. That’s a story for another day.

Anyway that’s my input for the day, hopefully those videos will fill a small void in those monotonous minutes we all have during the day. 

Catch you on the flip side. 

Leave a Reply

